Stoner Gear

This topic contains 10 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Benjamim 6 months ago.

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author

Benjamim
    Participant

Hi. I’m a guitarist from Portugal and i play in a stoner rock band that has yet to launch some music. I created this post to share gear that i like/have and i hope that you reply with gear that you like/have so we can help people with choosing new gear/give awareness to some gear.
    Currently my rig includes: an epiphone les paul traditional pro, an hall of fame reverb, a boss dd3 digital delay, an electro-harmonix eletric mistress deluxe flanger, a dunlop crybaby 535-Q wah wah pedal, a dwarfcraft devices necromancer fuzz, a clone of a zvex fuzz factory fuzz and a mooer baby tuner. Cheers

• This topic was modified 6 months, 1 week ago by  Benjamim.

Acid Psychonaut

Cool idea! Well myself as I play no instruments my stoner gear includes my records (there are plenty were you can see the *unfinished* list here: https://www.discogs.com/user/Acid_Psychonaut/collection), my turntable a Thorens TD160 B MKii armed with a SME3009 and a cartridge from Stanton model 881s. Then the amplifier is a Marantz PM 6005 (replaced the old one I try to fix) and the speakers made by KLH model 355 “Baron”. I do have an acoustic guitar but it’s for friends to play when they are here ^_^

Benjamim
    Participant

Wish i had the money to invest in vinyl and a turntable. I have a CD collection but it’s not just stoner rock.

Acid Psychonaut

Well the system used to belong to my father (along with many records mainly from the 70’s) but I had to put lots of effort and money to fix them as they were collecting just dust for almost 20 years. But I guess if I was a musician most of the money would have been for instruments and everything that a musician need! I wish I would have the talent to create music ^_^

Benjamim
    Participant